I’m always looking for little “touches” to change the look of a room, a table or shelf because I get bored with the same ol’ same.  I walk from room to room always on the look out for a new way to display a favorite something of mine.  I like candles; the way they smell, the flickering lights that dance across the various surfaces beneath them and I love putting a bunch together in a collection.  Someone brillant came up with the idea of “candlescape kits” and it is very popular!  I know that you have ideas and items around your home that you can create these candlescapes from your favorite things.

My grandmother’s old mason canning jars is a favorite of mine.  I group various sizes and heights in a tray, add sand, pebbles, shells, I have even used coffee beans before to fill the jars and dropped in tea lights. 

How about using several small clear plain bud vases, fill with sticks, small budding branches, or flowers and arrange on a bed of bannana leaves and place candles around the vases in a pleasing arrangement.

This next one is very easy and so elegant, also my favorite!  Take several clear glasses, jars or vases and place them on a mirror.  Using candles of same color, but of various heights and place them in and around the glass containers of choice.  You can even add some clear or colored glass florist stones to the arrangement.  You will love the way the light reflects on all the surfaces!

So go ahead and make your candlescape; it’s addicting!

