I am sure most of you have been following my wife’s journey through the various topics of waterfalls and faux painting, and baskets, but living with it is an entirely different experience.  I love my wife dearly, let me just state that fact first, and no that does not mean that I am now going to trash what she does as I am not.  What I am going to highlight is that sometimes when you walk into your own home, you need to turn around back out the door to verify that you actually came into the right house because it is not what you left in the morning.

There is a level of obsession when married to a person passionate about decorating, things change all the time.  Sometimes for the better, sometimes not, sometimes an improvement, sometimes an experiment.  Our Roomba is even so confused as to what is going on that she refuses to come out and vacuum anymore, now what does that tell you!.  Don’t get me wrong, most of these changes I think are great, they enhance our home and make it more enjoyable to live in, but there are others that makes you want to say “What the heck were you thinking”.  In either event, there is never a dull moment in this house with all of these changes.  I just hope I never go blind because I think I will end up starving to death trying to get to the kitchen!

